Fitness Journey (4 day update)

So it’s day 4 of my fitness journey and I have to say it’s been intense. I’ve been pushing myself like never before; doing exercises I’ve never done. It’s too early to weigh myself, but I do see small changes. I’m down to 5 meals a day which include breakfast, morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack and dinner. My breakfast mostly consist of oatmeal with fruit, granola with yogurt or a smoothie. My snacks only consist of nuts or fruit; nothing to heavy. My dinners are only of chicken/fish, veggies and some brown rice, but sometimes I don’t eat prepare the rice. Tonight I had baked Tilapia with sauteed bean sprouts and bell pepper medley. It was my first time eating bean sprouts and I loved them. They will remain a staple in my diet.

I don’t know what is taking place but I’ve been feeling bloated lately. I’ve only been drinking water, orange juice and I had a small cup of apple juice but I mostly drink water. The bloating started my second day of exercising and its lasted up until this point. I take a daily multi vitamin that I’ve always taken since I was a child, I don’t know, maybe I need to reduce my water intake. Some of the fitness exercises I’ve been doing have been HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training), Steady State Cardio, Abs, Cardio and Arms so far. I haven’t started on my legs or back yet as a primary focus but in time. The HIIT is crucial but I enjoy it. Ive never done it; it was challenging my first day but I didn’t give up. I’ve been running around 6am for 30 minutes. I’m going to start using the track at the park so I can stay in a controlled space while running. 

I can honestly say that I feel really good. Portion control and consistency with my exercising and meal prep is really getting me along. I have times where I think about not exercising but then I see my healthier self and I stay the course.

Well I’m off to finishing writing my book. I pray everyone’s Saturday was blessed and filled with love & joy. Remeber, stay the course. Only you can be your best self, no one can make that happen for you except you.  

Leave a Reply

