Food, Food, & more Food

Hey all. Welcome back. If you’re reading this, it’s  Wednesday and I pray that everyone is having a great morning so far. It you are not, I pray that the unwavering love of God washes over you this morning and that you start to experience some peace in your hearts and minds. Speak words of Affirmations over yourself daily and you will start to see a change in who you are. I’m definitely going to post about the power of words and affirmations soon. 

Anyway let’s talk about food. If you don’t know me, I am a Chef and Personal Caterer by trade, but I also am a writer by nature. God #Anointed me as one when I was 9 and I’ve been creatively writing all my life. I have several writing projects in development, but I am currently writing a children’s book and I’m so thrilled, but I’ll save all that for another day. Anyway, I’m bringing you all this lovely recipe I made a few days ago. Its baked Tilapia with a beansprout & Pepper stir fry. It was so filling and delicious. I used minimum butter and oils, but you can definitely play up the herbs and spices with this dish. I love cheese, so I garnished my plate with slices of white cheddar, however you are not obligated to do so, especially if you’re lactose or a vegan. 

I hope you all enjoy making this recipe. Let me know if you would like to see more recipes, pictures or even how to videos. Remember you can either be your biggest critic or your biggest champion. Whichever one you choose, it will affect who you are trying to become. Whatever you choose to do today, do it with love and peace. Be a CHAMPION! 

Here’s the ingredients and recipe below 👇:

Grocery List:

  • Tilapia Filets
  • Bell peppers (variety)
  • Bean sprouts
  • White Cheddar cheese
  • Lemon 
  • Coconut oil
  • Salt & Pepper 
    1. Preheat oven to 325°
    2. Place fish on lined baking pan and bake for 10-15 minutes
    3. In a medium skillet, heat about 2 Tablespoons of coconut oil (You can use any oil you want, but he aware of the smoke point of that oil. You don’t want your oil to burn). Add in julienne slices of bell pepper and the bean sprouts. Add salt and pepper to taste (or you can add other spices to give it a more of a punch). Sautee for about 3-5 minutes. You still want peppers to have a crunch.
    4. Take a plate, place a bed of peppers and bean sprouts on the bottom. Layer with the baked Tilapia on top. Garnish with slivers of white cheddar cheese, or you can garnish with whatever you like. 

    Happy Eating. This is a late post, I was supposed to post this Wednesday, but I forgot. 

    Leave a Reply

    