Strawberry Carrot Fruit Juice Smoothie

Back with another juice recipe πŸ˜„. 

Grocery List πŸ‘‡ : 

  • 4 organic carrots, washed, peeled & cut into thirds
  • 5 strawberries, sliced
  • 2 red delicious apples, halved & pitted
  • 1 grapefruit 
  • 1 1/2 cups Apple juice
  • Ice

Pros: Flavorful, sweet & tangy at the same time. I loved the color it made due to the carrots. I really enjoyed this drink. Improvements: I think I’m going to lay off the strawberries because I don’t like the seeds in my drinks. I’m also going to skip the apples, I didn’t care for the texture it gave me, it felt like I was drinking baby food and I didn’t like that. 

All in all the drink was really good. I’m just experimenting with different things right now so I can find something solid. I think I’m going to grab some lemongrass, rhubarb, plums, and spinach and see how that fares. I know I haven’t posted a fitness update, but I want to wait until I hit my 14th day which will be pretty soon. So much awesomeness to share. Well until then, 

Wait on the Lord ; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord !

Psalms 27:14 NKJV

Be the light! Be a CHAMPION! 

Love ya, ✌. 

Leave a Reply

